• LLBB 11-12 States 7/21: Muskegon Roosevelt Park 6, Negaunee 3
  • LLBB 11-12 States 7/21: Bay City Southwest 15, Norway 5
  • LLSB 9-11 States 7/21: Gladstone 16, Sparta 0
  • LLSB 9-11 States 7/21: Grosse Pointe 12, Marquette 1
6006 articles
Monday July 22, 2024
U.P. HIGH SCHOOL HOCKEY SCORES/SCHEDULES

STATE SEMIFINAL GAME
Division Three at USA Arena in Plymouth

East Grand Rapids 2, Houghton 1 (OT)

STATE QUARTERFINAL GAME

Division Three at Marquette

Houghton 8, Escanaba 0

REGIONAL PLAYOFF TOURNAMENTS

Division Two at Alpena

Marquette 11, Manistee 0
Alpena 5, Traverse City Central 0
Championship: Alpena 4, Marquette 3

Division Three at Escanaba
Manistique 6, Negaunee 1
Sault Ste. Marie 2, Manistique 1
Escanaba 4, Kingsford 2
Championship: Escanaba 4, Sault Ste. Marie 3

Division Three at Michigan Tech University
Fri 2/24---Houghton 8, Painesdale-Jeffers 1
Fri 2/24---Hancock 3, Calumet 0
Championship: Houghton 4, Hancock 1

REGULATR SEASON SCORES/SCHEDULES

 

Thursday, November 17
(at) Kingsford 3, Manistique 1

 

Friday, November 18
Houghton 8, (at) Escanaba 0
(at) Birmingham Brother Rice, 4, Marquette 2

(at) Alpena 5, Hancock 3
(at) Painesdale-Jeffers 4, Cheboygan 3 (OT)
(at) Sault Ste, Marie 5, Milford 1
 

Saturday, November 19
Cheboygan 3, (at) Negaunee 2

White Lake Lakeland 3, (at) Sault Ste. Marie 2

Marquette 3, (at) Lake Orion 1
Hancock 6, (at) Manistique 1
Lakeland Union, Wis 4, (at) Kingsford 3

 

Tuesday, November 22
Escanaba 3, (at) Kingsford 2
Houghton 3, (at) Marquette 0
Manistique 7, Cheboygan 2
(at) Painesdale-Jeffers 5, Negaunee 2

 

Friday, November 25
(at) Alpena 4, Sault Ste. Marie 3, shootout
Kingsford 3, Walled Lake Northern 2
Manistique 4, (at) Lenawee Union 0

 

Saturday, November 26
Sault Ste. Marie 8, Macomb Dakota 2
(at) Alpena 4, Kingsford 0
Manistique 3, (at) Jackson United 3

 

Tuesday, November 29
Marquette 11, (at) Escanaba 3
(at) Painesdale-Jeffers 2, Calumet 1

 

Thursday, December 1
(at) Hancock 3, Painesdale-Jeffers 1

 

Friday, December 2
(at) Sault Ste. Marie 4, Kingsford 0
(at) Houghton 7, Traverse City Central 0
(at) Escanaba 9, Painesdale-Jeffers 4
Marquette 3, (at) Saginaw Heritage 2 (OT)
Grand Haven 8, Negaunee 1

 

Saturday, December 3

(at) Sault Ste. Marie 3, Ann Arbor Gabriel Richard 2
Marquette 9, (at) Midland Dow 0
Kingsford 3, Cheboygan 0
Negaunee 11, (at) Monroe St. Mary Catholic Central 4

(at) Hancock 3, Traverse City Central 2

 

Tuesday, December 6
Escanaba 6, (at) Negaunee 0
(at) Marquette 3, Calumet 1
Kingsford 3, (at) Painesdale-Jeffers 1

 

Wednesday, December 7
Sault Ste. Marie 9, (at) Cheboygan 1

(at) Houghton 7, Hancock 2

 

Friday, December 9
(at) Escanaba 5, Rochester United 2
Bay Area Reps 1, (at) Marquette 1
Muskegon Mona Shores 4, (at) Sault Ste. Marie 1
Manistique 3, Grand Rapids Christian 1

(at) Houghton 6, Saginaw Heritage 3

 

Saturday, December 10

Rochester United 3, (at) Escanaba 2
(at) Marquette 2, Bay Area Reps 0
Grand Rapids Christian 6, (at) Sault Ste. Marie 2
Manistique 3, Muskegon Mona Shores 3
(at) Houghton 6, Kingsford 2

Saginaw Heritage 4, (at) Hancock 3

 

Monday, December 12
Kingsford 5, (at) Negaunee 3

 

Tuesday, December 13
Marquette 5, (at) Hancock 1
Houghton 8, (at) Painesdale-Jeffers 2

 

Friday, December 16

Sault Ste. Marie 4, (at) Big Rapids 1
Escanaba 4, (at) Hancock 2
(at) Marquette 2, Orchard Lake St. Mary's 2
Kingsford 4, Ann Arbor Skyline 2
(at) Houghton 3, Warren delaSalle 0

Hartland 4, (at) Calumet 0

 

Saturday, December 17
Orchard Lake St. Mary's 2, (at) Marquette 1

Sault Ste. Marie 5, Jackson Lumen Christi 4 (OT)
Kingsford 3, Davidson 1

(at) Painesdale-Jeffers 6, Rhinelander, Wis. 2

(at) Houghton 5, Hartland 1
(at) Calumet 4, Warren DelaSalle 1

 

Tuesday, December 20

(at) Marquette 8, Kingsford 0
Manistique 4, (at) Negaunee 0

(at) Houghton 4, Calumet 2


Thursday, December 22
(at) Calumet 4, Hancock 2

 

Tuesday, December 27
Alpena Showcase @Northern Lights Arena
Manistique 13, Dexter 4
(at) Alpena 5, Escanaba 0

MacInnes Tournament at Michigan Tech
Houghton 8, Calumet 0
Hancock 2, Fond du Lac, Wis., 1

Negaunee 4, Waupaca, Wis. 2

 

Wednesday, December 28
Alpena Showcass @Northern Lights Aren
Escanaba 9, Dexster 0
Manistique 5, Cheboygan 2

Negaunee 6, Whitefish Bay, Wis. 2


McInnes Tournament
3rd Place Game: Calumet 2, Fond duLac, Wis. 1
Championship Game: Houghton 7, Hancock 3

 

Thursday, December 29
(at) Lakeland Union, Wis. 1, Kingsford 0

 

Tuesday, January 3
(at) Marquette 5, Painesdale-Jeffers 0
Hancock 1, (at) Calumet 0 (OT)

 

Thursday, January 5
(at) Escanaba 5, Kingsford 2
(at) Manistique 5, Negaunee 4

 

Friday, January 6
(at) Sault Ste. Marie 7, Fenton-Linden 1
(at) Manistique 4, Painesdale-Jeffers 0

(at) Houghton 6, Brighton 0

Novi 5, (at) Hancock 3

Northville 1, (at) Calumet 1 (OT)

 

Saturday, January 7

(at) Sault Ste. Marie 6, Plymouth 1
Escanaba 3, (at) Manistique 2 (OT)
(at) Painesdale-Jeffers 8, Ashland, Wis 3

(at) Houghton 9, Novi 1

(at) Hancock 5, Northville 3

Brighton 10, (at) Calumet 2

 

Tuesday, January 10
Hancock 3, (at) Kingsford 2
(at) Houghton 8, Negaunee 0

 

Wednesday, January 11
(at) Painesdale-Jeffers 3, Manistique 2

 

Friday, January 13
Escanaba 10, Gennesee Generals 2

Manistique 5, (at) Cadillac 1
(at) Houghton 6, Birmingham Brother Rice 5
(at) Calumet 3, University of Detroit Jesuit 2 (OT)
(at) Traverse City West 3, Kingsford 0
Byron Center 2, Marquette 1
(at) Sault Ste. Marie 5, Lansing Capitol City 2
Painesdale-Jeffers 8, (at) East Merrill, Wis. 2

 

Saturday, January 14

Escanaba 5, Mattawan 4
Birmingham Brother Rice 6, (at) Calumet 0
(at) Houghton 5, University Detroit Jesuit 2
Bay City Wolves 7, Kingsford 2
(at) Marquette 7, Howell 2
Manistique 9, (at) Manistee 1

Rhinelander, Wis. 3, Painesdale-Jeffers 2

(at) Sault Ste. Marie 3, Jackson Lumen Christi 2 (OT)
 

Tuesday, January 17
Marquette 8, (at) Negaunee 1
Painesdale-Jeffers 1, (at) Calumet 1 (OT)

 

Friday, January 20
(at) Negaunee 4, Cadillac 1

(at) Houghton 8, Grandville 2
(at) Painesdale-Jeffers 2, Gaylord 0
(at) Calumet 4, Plymouth Salem 2
(at) Sault Ste. Marie 4, Cleveland (Ohio) St. Edward's Catholic 3
 

Saturday, January 21

Escanaba 3, (at) Calumet 1
Gaylord 4, (at) Negaunee 3
(at) Houghton 9, Plymouth Salem 4
(at) Sault Ste. Marie 5, Port Huron Northern 2
(at) Hancock 6, Grandville 0
Kingsford 3, (at) Rhinelander, Wis. 0
(at) Manistique 5, Cadillac 1

 

Tuesday, January 24
(at) Manistique 3, Kingsford 1
Calumet 6, (at) Negaunee 3
Hancock 3, (at) Painesdale-Jeffers 2
 

Thursday, January 26
(at) Freeland-Saginaw FNV Griffins 5, Escanaba 2

(at) Hartland 4, Marquette 2
(at) Kingsford 3, Painesdale-Jeffers 1

 

Friday, January 27

Escanaba 7, Kalamazoo Portage Muskies 1
Marquette 4, White Lake Lakeland 1
Houghton 5, BayPort, Wis. 2
Negaunee 8, Petoskey 0
Sault Ste. Marie 3, Forest Hills Eastern 1
(at) Hancock 4, DePere, Wis. 1

 

Saturday, January 28
Midland 7, Escanaba 6
(at) Grand Rapids Catholic Central 6, Sault STe. Marie 2
Marquette 2, Brighton 1

(at) Manistique 6, Petoskey 0
Bay Port, Wis 5, (at) Hancock 0

(at) Calumet 3, DePere, Wis. 1

 

Tuesday, January 31
(at) Hancock 4, Calumet 2

 

Thursday, February 2
(at) Kingsford 4, Negaunee 1

 

Friday, February 3

Marquette 4, University of Detroit Jesuit 1
Detroit Catholic Central 5, Houghton 2

East Grand Rapids 3, Calumet 0

Sault Ste. Marie 6, Holland West Ottawa 1

 

Saturday, February 4
Hancock 5, (at) Escanaba 3
Livonia Stevenson 2, Marquette 1
Manistique 5, (at) Gaylord 1
Houghton 3, Lake Forest Academy, Ill. 2 (Shootout)
(at) Trenton 3, Calumet 2

Sault Ste. Marie 3, (at) Holland West Ottawa 2

(at) Painesdale-Jeffers 4, East Merrill, Wis 0

 

Tuesday, February 7
Escanaba 6, (at) DePere, Wis. 2
(at) Hancock 1, Negaunee 0, forfeit by Negaunee

 

Thursday, February 9

Marquette 4, (at) Calumet 0
(at) Sault Ste. Marie 4, Painesdale-Jeffers 2
Mosinee, Wis 5, (at) Kingsford 2

 

Friday, February 10
(at) Escanaba 4, Ashwaubenon, Wis 3
Sault Ste. Marie 3, (at) Bay Area Reps 1
Manistique 10, (at) Petoskey 3
Painesdale-Jeffers 7, Mid-Michigan Raptors 0
Houghton 8, (at) Hancock 0
 

Saturday, February 11

(at) Escanaba 1, Negaunee 0; Negaunee forfeits
Sault Ste. Marie 3, (at) Traverse City West 1
Painesdale-Jeffers vs Gladwin (@Cheboygan), no report
 

Tuesday, February 14
(at) Escanaba 3, Manistique 1
Painesdale-Jeffers 8, (at) Negaunee 0
Marquette 5, (at) Hancock 1
(at) Houghton 5, Calumet 0
 

Thursday, February 16
Marquette 4, (at) Houghton 3
Calumet 2, (at) Kingsford 1

 

Friday, February 17

(at) Escanaba 4, Sault Ste. Marie 3 (OT)
Gaylord 5, (at) Negaunee 4
Manistique 6, (at) Mattawan 4
Grosse Pointe Woods University Liggett 4, Painesdale-Jeffers 3

 

Saturday, February 18
Escanaba 6, (at) Painesdale-Jeffers 2

Grosse Pointe Woods University Liggett 2, (at) Calumet 1
Negaunee 4, (at) Cheboygan 3 (OT)
Manistique 4, (at) Kalamazoo Eagles 0

END OF REGULAR SEASON


Choose team:
No schedule entries



Michigan H.S. Hockey All-State Teams Announced
Monday March 20, 2023
Escanaba Eskymos Celebrate Great Hockey Season
Friday March 17, 2023
SEASON OVER: Eskymos Eliminated By Houghton
Saturday March 4, 2023
LONG TIME COMING: Esky Hockey Wins Regional
Thursday March 2, 2023
SURVIVE & ADVANCE: Esky Eliminates Kingsford
Saturday February 25, 2023
OVERTIME THRILLER: Esky Rallies To Beat Sault
Friday February 17, 2023
'CLOSE YOUR TRAPS': Eskymos Skate By Emeralds
Wednesday February 15, 2023
Hayes, Bourdeau Help Eskymos Beat Ashwaubenon
Saturday February 11, 2023
LATE-NIGHT WINNER: Eskymos Top DePere, 6-2
Wednesday February 8, 2023
COLD AS ICE: Esky Falls Flat Against FNV Griffins
Friday January 27, 2023
'GUNNING 'EM DOWN: Bourdeau Leads Esky, 3-1
Saturday January 21, 2023
Eskymos Close 2022 With Easy Victory Over Dexter
Thursday December 29, 2022
ORANGE & BLACK ALUMNI: Esky Hockey Night
Friday December 23, 2022
Eskymo Hockey Skates Past Hancock On Road, 4-2
Friday December 16, 2022
FRESHMEN RULE: Bink, Johnson Lead Eskymos
Friday December 9, 2022
PHYSICAL WIN: Eskymos Grind Past Miners, 6-0
Tuesday December 6, 2022
Eskymo Hockey Rolls Over Jeffers On Senior Night
Friday December 2, 2022
Marquette Hockey Erupts To Mercy Escanaba, 11-3
Wednesday November 30, 2022
ALL IN THE FAMILY: Eskymos Rally Past Flivvers
Tuesday November 22, 2022