• HS Girls Basketball 12/3: Gwinn 41, Brimley 31
  • HS Girls Basketball 12/3: Escanaba 50, McBain 42
  • HS Hockey 12/3: Marquette 9, Midland Dow 0
  • HS Hockey 12/3: Kingsford 3, Cheboygan 0
  • HS Hockey 12/3: Negaunee 11, Monroe Catholic Central 4
  • College Hockey 12/3: Michigan Tech 3, Northern Michigan 1
  • College Basketball 12/3: Dakota County (Minn) 69, Bay College 67
5312 articles
Tuesday December 6, 2022
Bay Norse Volleyball Drops Tight Match In Saginaw

SAGINAW, Mich.---The Bay College Norse women's volleyball team lost its conference match in downstate Saginaw Saturday evening, falling to the Delta College Pioneers, 3-1.

 

After the Pioneers won the first set, 25-19, the next three were all tight.

The Norse tied the match with a 25-23 win in the second game, before Delta won the third and fourth games, 25-23, and 26-24.

 

Kylee Tadisch led the Norse with 13 kills. Riley Johnson contributed nine kills, and Leah Allan had seven kills. Defensively, Tori Jandt, who has already won the MCCAA Defensive Player of the Week award three times this season, had a whopping 27 digs in Saturday's loss.

 

Allan had 16 digs and Gladstone graduate Alissa Sanville had 13 digs. Allan and Jandt also had three service aces apiece.

 

Delta College got 23 kills from Kayla Baase, which was nearly half of her team's total of 49 for the match. The Belill girls combined for 35 digs: Sophia had 18 and Kya added 17.

 

Bay College fell to 8-9 on the season, 1-3 in conference play. Delta is 5-6 overall, 2-1 in the league.

 

The Norse are back in action Thursday night in Hancock against Finlandia University.


Choose team:
No schedule entries



Tadisch, Jandt Given MCCAA Conference Honors
Tuesday November 8, 2022
Norse Earn Special Home Court Win; Playoffs Next
Wednesday October 26, 2022
Bay College Volleyball Team Breaks Losing Streak
Wednesday October 12, 2022
Norse Volleyball Team Drops 7th In Eight Matches
Wednesday October 5, 2022
Bay College Volleyball Earns First Conference Win
Wednesday September 21, 2022
Bay College Volleyball Drops Conference Openers
Sunday September 18, 2022
Bay College Volleyball Goes 2-1 On Minnesota Trip
Monday September 12, 2022
Bay College Volleyball Goes 1-2 On Wisconsin Trip
Monday September 5, 2022
4-3: Bay Norse Volleyball Has Successful Beginning
Monday August 29, 2022
HOME COOKING: Bay Norse Volleyball Earns Split
Saturday August 27, 2022
STRONG START: Bay College Volleyball Goes 2-2
Monday August 22, 2022
Bay Norse Volleyball Making History This Weekend
Thursday August 18, 2022
Tickets Go On Sale For Norse Volleyball, Basketball
Friday August 5, 2022
BAY BEGINNINGS: Volleyball Team Signs 1st Seven
Friday March 18, 2022