• American Legion States 7/29: Escanaba 6, Clinton 3
  • American Legion States 7/29: Gladstone 9, Gaylord 3
  • American Legion States 7/29: Trenton 12, Marquette 1
5129 articles
Tuesday August 9, 2022
Gladstone JV Braves Open Season With 20-12 Win

Click the thumbnails above to see photos and videos

GLADSTONE---
The Gladstone High School junior varsity football team beat the Calumet Copper Kings, 20-12, in the season-opener Thursday night at the Marble Athletic Field.

Quarterback John Soderman threw three touchdown passes to Kaden Gibbs in the first half as the Braves led, 20-6, at halftime. Calumet quarterback Garrett Peterson scored for his team.







Choose team:
No schedule entries



All-Star Football Week Continues With Skills Events
Wednesday June 22, 2022
WINDY CITY BOUND: Hansen To Play In Chicago
Wednesday February 9, 2022
Negaunee Miners Hold Off Late Braves Rally 42-28
Friday October 29, 2021
ONE POINT AGAIN: Braves Lose To Devils, 15-14
Saturday October 23, 2021
PLAYOFF PUSH CONTINUES: Braves Beat Gaylord
Saturday October 16, 2021
DOWN TO THE WIRE: Miners Squeeze Past Braves
Friday October 8, 2021
Negaunee JV Football Team Cruises Past Gladstone
Thursday October 7, 2021
ROAD WARRIORS: Braves Smack Elk Rapids, 34-0
Friday October 1, 2021
Ridl, Mullen Power Marquette Past Braves, 43-12
Friday September 24, 2021
LONG TIME COMING: Gladstone Finally Tops Esky
Friday September 17, 2021
Wild Comeback Falls One Point Short For Gladstone
Friday September 10, 2021
DEFENSIVE BATTLE; Flivvers Outlast Gladstone
Friday September 3, 2021
OVERTIME THRILLER: Gladstone Beats Calumet
Friday August 27, 2021
Gladstone Braves Optimistic As Practice Gets Going
Monday August 9, 2021