• Women's College BB 11/27: Bay College 78, Gogebic Community College 63
  • Men's College BB 11/27: Bay College 97, Vernillion (Minn) CC 65
  • HS Hockey 11/27: Calumet 6, Hancock 3
  • College Hockey 11/27: Northern Michigan 4, Bowling Green 3 (SO)
  • College Hockey 11/27: Michigan Tech 6, Ferris State 1
  • Women's College BB 11/27: Northern MIchigan 68, Minnesota-Duluth 57
  • Women's College BB 11/27: Michigan Tech 81, Northern State (Minn.) 69
4763 articles
Sunday November 28, 2021
Michigan HS Football Coaches Release All-State List

The Michigan High School Football Coaches Association released its All-State football lists on Wednesday.

In Division Five, three Kingsford Flivvers made the list: kicker Diego Przeslakowski, wide receiver Zach Person and lineman Lucas Tappy.

 

In Division Six:, Gladstone lineman Hunter Potier, Negaunee lineman Bode Bonovetz and Calumet running back Dryden Nelson.

In Division Seven, Westwood running back Zach Carlson made the all-state list.

There were no U.P. selections in Divisions Three, Four, or Eight.

 

In Eight-Man Division One, Munising linebacker Jacob Mattson, Rudyard defensive back Tate Besteman, and Pickford running back Josh Sullivan and lineman George Edington were honored.

 

In Eight-Man Division Two, Rapid River’s Carter Johnson, Forest Park’s Timmy Bendick and Sam McKisssck; Zach Frusti from Superior Central, and Sam Roberts and Kirby Koskella of Lake Linden-Hubbell made the list.

 

There are no members from the state champion NCA Jets on the All-State list because the Jets are not a member of the MHSFCA.

There are still more All-State lists to be released next week, one by the Associated Press, as well as others from both the Detroit News and Detroit Free Press.


NO MAGI NEEDED: Jets Finish What They Started
Saturday November 20, 2021
ONE LAST TIME: Jets Have Final Home Practice
Wednesday November 17, 2021
NCA Jets Dominate Eight-Man All U.P. Selections
Monday November 15, 2021
UP HS FOOTBALL PLAYOFF SCORES;/SCHEDULES
Sunday November 14, 2021
Gorzinski, Raab Power Jets Into State Title Game
Sunday November 14, 2021
TOP YOOPERS: All-U.P. Football Picks Announced
Saturday November 13, 2021
MHSAA Reports Drop In Some Sports Participation
Thursday November 4, 2021
RAAB-ING A DUB: North Central Rolls In Opener
Tuesday November 2, 2021
Negaunee Miners Hold Off Late Braves Rally 42-28
Friday October 29, 2021
ONE POINT AGAIN: Braves Lose To Devils, 15-14
Saturday October 23, 2021
PLAYOFF PUSH CONTINUES: Braves Beat Gaylord
Saturday October 16, 2021
OT HEARTBREAK: Eskymos Fall To Alpena, 26-20
Friday October 15, 2021
Norway Rolls To Win Over Banged-Up Rapid River
Thursday October 14, 2021
DOWN TO THE WIRE: Miners Squeeze Past Braves
Friday October 8, 2021
Negaunee JV Football Team Cruises Past Gladstone
Thursday October 7, 2021
ROAD WARRIORS: Braves Smack Elk Rapids, 34-0
Friday October 1, 2021
FINALLY A WIN: Eskymo Defense Dominates, 18-0
Thursday September 30, 2021
Ridl, Mullen Power Marquette Past Braves, 43-12
Friday September 24, 2021
Big Fourth Quarter Leads Houghton Past Broncos
Saturday September 18, 2021
ROLLING ALONG: Defending Champs Win Again
Saturday September 18, 2021
LONG TIME COMING: Gladstone Finally Tops Esky
Friday September 17, 2021
Wild Comeback Falls One Point Short For Gladstone
Friday September 10, 2021
DEFENSIVE BATTLE; Flivvers Outlast Gladstone
Friday September 3, 2021
Graphos, Demers Lead Emeralds Past Gwinn, 24-16
Thursday September 2, 2021
ONE UP, ONE DOWN: Eskymos Roll In Wisconsin
Saturday August 28, 2021
OVERTIME THRILLER: Gladstone Beats Calumet
Friday August 27, 2021
Gladstone JV Braves Open Season With 20-12 Win
Thursday August 26, 2021
READY FOR REPEAT: NCA Starting Title Defense
Monday August 16, 2021
Escanaba Eskymos Excited To Play Football Again
Tuesday August 10, 2021
Gladstone Braves Optimistic As Practice Gets Going
Monday August 9, 2021
Practice Begins For Michigan HS Sports On Monday
Sunday August 8, 2021
BEAT THE HEAT: H.S. Practices Starting Monday
Wednesday August 4, 2021