• HS Tennis 5/11: Iron Mountain 7, Ishpeming 1
  • HS Softball 5/11: Negaunee 6, Calumet 0, Gm2
  • HS Baseball 5/11: Kingsford 7, Gladstone 6
  • HS Tennis 5/11: Escanaba 8, Kingsford 0
  • HS Tennis 5/11: Negaunee 8, Gladstone 0
  • HS Softball 5/11: Sault Ste. Marie 10, Marquette 8, Gm1
  • HS Softball 5/11: Sault Ste. Marie 20, Marquette 9, Gm2
  • HS Softball 5/11: Negaunee 10, Calumet 0, Gm1
4541 articles
Thursday May 13, 2021
PEDAL TO THE METAL: Eskymos Blast Gladstone

Click the thumbnails to see photos and videos, and hear post-game comments from Gladstone Coach Mike Cretens and Escanaba's Colin Hudson.

ESCANABA---
The Escanaba High School boys basketball team led from start to finish on Thursday, squashing the Gladstone Braves, 77-43, in the MHSAA Division Two district semifinals at the Escanaba High School Gym.

Colin Hudson scored the first seven points of the game and led all scorers with 28 points as Escanaba advanced to Saturday's district championship game against Negaunee.

Escanaba scored 28 points in the first quarter to take a 28-16 lead, and the game was never closer from there. Brandon Frazer nailed three triples for nine points, and Connor Smale, Trevor Brown, and Carter Hudson all scored eight points as Escanaba improved to 14-2 on the season. Rane Castor led Gladstone with 15 points. The Braves finished with a 7-7 record.









Choose team:
No schedule entries



Wonders Mr. U.P. Basketball; Winners Announced
Friday April 23, 2021
END OF THE LINE: Eskymos Fall In State Quarters
Tuesday April 6, 2021
WINNER WINNER, ORIOLE DINNER! Esky Wins
Thursday April 1, 2021
SURVIVE & ADVANCE: Eskymos Hold Off Boyne
Tuesday March 30, 2021
NO LETDOWN: Eskymos Cruise Past Miners, 56-35
Monday March 15, 2021
LIVING UP TO THE HYPE: Mountaineers Top Esky
Tuesday March 9, 2021
STILL UNBEATEN: Eskymos Hold Off Menominee
Thursday February 25, 2021
WORKING OVERTIME: Braves Rally Past Maroons
Friday February 19, 2021
HEADING SOUTH: Frazer Signs With NAIA School
Thursday February 18, 2021
Gladstone Boys Beat Negaunee In Overtime, 62-52
Wednesday February 17, 2021
NEW SEASON, NEW KID: Victorson Lands In Esky
Tuesday February 9, 2021
COMING HOME: Cretens Named Braves BB Coach
Wednesday January 20, 2021