News ticker

1203 articles
Friday July 25, 2014
Eskymo Softball Team Sweeps Negaunee In Opener

ESCANABA---The Escanaba High School softball team played for the first time in two weeks on Tuesday, and the Eskymos turned in a good performance in sweeping a doubleheader from the Negaunee Miners.

The Eskymos won the opening game, 4-0, as Codi Jenshak pitched the whole game and Bre Belanger had the winning hit in the fifth inning.

The Eskymos also won the nightcap, 10-2, after scoring five runs in the first inning to get the upperhand. Kayli VanEffen was the winning pitcher in the second game of the twinbill.

Click the "article highlights" thumbnails at the top of this page to see pictures and videos from the doubleheader. Pictured above: Codi Jenshak fires a fastball in Game One.







Choose team:
Date Time Opponent Score Record
4/7
2:00 PM
Escanaba Eskymos
2 - 3 (L)
4/19
4:00 PM
at Gwinn Model Towners
14 - 1 (W)
4/19
6:00 PM
at Gwinn Model Towners
22 - 3 (W)
4/24
4:00 PM
at Escanaba Eskymos
0 - 4 (L)
4/24
6:00 PM
at Escanaba Eskymos
2 - 10 (L)
4/25
4:00 PM
Marquette Redmen
5 - 4 (W)
4/25
5:45 PM
Marquette Redmen
3 - 2 (W)
4/26
4:00 PM
Manistique Emeralds
11 - 0 (W)
4/26
6:00 PM
Manistique Emeralds
16 - 0 (W)
4/30
4:00 PM
Rapid River Rockets
0 - 8 (L)
4/30
6:00 PM
Rapid River Rockets
3 - 6 (L)
5/1
4:00 PM
Houghton Gremlins
6 - 2 (W)
5/1
6:00 PM
Houghton Gremlins
6 - 5 (W)
5/4
4:00 PM
at Manistique Emeralds
12 - 9 (W)
5/4
6:00 PM
at Manistique Emeralds
7 - 0 (W)
5/7
4:00 PM
at Munising Mustangs
9 - 3 (W)
5/7
6:00 PM
at Munising Mustangs
19 - 0 (W)
5/8
4:00 PM
at Houghton Gremlins
9 - 0 (W)
5/8
5:00 PM
at Houghton Gremlins
8 - 0 (W)
5/10
4:00 PM
at Gladstone Braves
0 - 10 (L)
5/10
6:00 PM
at Gladstone Braves
2 - 14 (L)
5/15
4:00 PM
Escanaba Eskymos
1 - 9 (L)
5/15
6:00 PM
Escanaba Eskymos
2 - 9 (L)
5/18
4:00 PM
Norway Knights
10 - 0 (W)
5/18
6:00 PM
Norway Knights
10 - 0 (W)
5/19
2:29 PM
at Petoskey Northmen
1 - 3 (L)
5/21
3:00 PM
at Rapid River Rockets
0 - 1 (L)
5/21
5:00 PM
at Rapid River Rockets
3 - 9 (L)
5/23
4:00 PM
at Norway Knights
8 - 2 (W)
5/23
6:00 PM
at Norway Knights
15 - 1 (W)
5/29
6:00 PM
Pickford Panthers
15 - 0 (W)
6/1
3:00 PM
at Gladstone Braves
0 - 8 (L)



Escanaba's Cinderella Playoff Ends In Quarterfinal
Tuesday June 12, 2012
Delta County Softball Teams Ready For Quarters
Sunday June 10, 2012
The Dream Continues: Eskymos Are CMU-Bound!
Saturday June 9, 2012
Eskymos Flying High Entering Softball Regionals
Friday June 8, 2012
Eskymo Softball District Title 'A Long Time Coming'
Monday June 4, 2012
Braves Win Tenth Straight District Championship
Friday June 1, 2012
Softball Post-Season Opens With Lopsided Games
Tuesday May 29, 2012
Girls Softball Districts Begin Tuesday Afternoon
Saturday May 26, 2012
Braves Sweep Eskymos In Tough Softball Twinbill
Tuesday May 22, 2012
Rapid River Girls Sweep; Emeralds Get Split
Monday May 21, 2012
Tired Eskymos, Braves Finish Busy Softball Stretch
Saturday May 19, 2012
Eskymos Open Big Weekend With Softball Sweep
Friday May 18, 2012
Braves Pull Out DH Sweep Of Eskymos
Thursday May 17, 2012
Eskymo Girls Win Two Of Three At Petoskey Invite
Saturday May 12, 2012
Esky Girls Win Two At Tourney; JV Girls Roll
Saturday May 5, 2012
Rockets Softball Rolls Past Negaunee; Now 13-1
Monday April 30, 2012
Braves Top Rockets To Win Tourney; Eskymos 1-2
Saturday April 28, 2012
Eskymos, Alpena Wildcats Split Softball Twinbill
Saturday April 28, 2012
Emeralds, Eskymo JV's Play Softball In The Snow
Monday April 16, 2012
Delta County Softball Teams Succeed In Dome
Sunday April 8, 2012
Rapid River, Escanaba Post Softball Wins At Dome
Friday April 6, 2012