• HS Girls BB Quarterfinal 3/20: St. Ignace 76, Baraga 45
  • Lake City 50, Westwood 46
3580 articles
Thursday March 21, 2019
Norse Wrap Up Road Trip With Win At Waukesha

WAUKESHA, Wis.---The Bay College Norse women's basketball team went on a 24-0 run in the third quarter and pulled away to a 74-46 win over the University of Wisconsin-Waukesha Thursday night in suburban Milwaukee. The win wrapped up a three-game road trip with a 2-1 record, and the Norse improved to 14-6 on the season.

Jordan Kraemer led the Norse with 20 points, while Jordan Belleville nailed three long triples to finish with nine points. Taylor Hunter added ten points for Bay.

The Norse started fast, building a 20-6 lead after the first quarter. But the Cougars rallied in the second quarter, outscoring Bay, 15-10, to close to within 30-21 at the half.

Waukesha scored the first basket of the third quarter to make it 30-23, but the Norse scored the next 24 points to put the game away. 

Haley Trudell got things started with a triple, then after a steal, Kraemer scored inside and was fouled. Moments later, Paige Welch was fouled inside and made one free throw, and on her missed second shot, Hunter got the board and put it home to make it 38-23.

Later, Belleville sank a three from well behind the line, Kraemer scored again, Marissa Ackerman swished two free throws, and Belleville swished another triple.

All of a sudden, the Norse had a 54-23 lead.

Aleah Herron led the Cougars (2-8) with 20 points. Myazia Allen, who initially came to Bay College last year before returning home to Milwaukee for school, had 15 points.

JuliAnn Wickman also added nine points for Bay College.

The Norse (14-6) travel to Ironwood next Wednesday to face Gogebic Community College in the first of two regional tournament seeding contests. Game time is 6:00 Eastern. It will be broadcasi on Maverick 106.3 and at radioresultsnetwork.com.

Click the thumbnails in the ARTICLE HIGHLIGHTS box above to see photos and videos, and hear post-game comments from Kraemer and Coach Rob Robinson. Also hear Marissa Ackerman's halftime interview.









Choose team:
No schedule entries



END OF THE LINE: Norse Eliminated In Regionals
Sunday March 3, 2019
MOVING ON: Bay Ladies Top Gogebic In Playoffs
Wednesday February 27, 2019
ROUGH NIGHT: Norse Women Fall At Finlandia U
Monday February 18, 2019
HISTORY MADE: Kraemer, Bay Ladies Rip Gogebic
Wednesday February 13, 2019
Bay College Women Grind Out Victory Over Alpena
Monday February 11, 2019
SWEET REVENGE: Bay Ladies Overwhelm Bobcats
Friday February 8, 2019
Bay Ladies Shake Off Rust; Beat Silver Lake, 70-41
Saturday February 2, 2019
ROLLING ALONG: Norse Women Win Again, 64-39
Saturday January 19, 2019
BIG REGIONAL 'W': Bay Women Roll Past Gogebic
Wednesday January 16, 2019
Bay College Women Have Winning Streak Snapped
Wednesday January 9, 2019
WINDY CITY WINNER: Norse Roll Past Statesmen
Tuesday January 8, 2019
Norse Women Rally Late To Beat Silver Lake 66-64
Saturday January 5, 2019
DEFENSIVE DOMINANCE: Norse Stop Milwaukee
Sunday December 30, 2018
Norse Women Pull Away For Sixth Straight Victory
Saturday December 29, 2018
DEFENSIVE GRIND: Norse Women Top Cavaliers
Friday December 14, 2018
Second Quarter Run Powers Bay Women To Victory
Saturday December 8, 2018
FOURTH QUARTER RALLY: Norse Beat Skippers
Saturday December 1, 2018
Mid-Michigan Women Dominate Bay Norse, 100-36
Friday November 30, 2018
Norse Women Start Fast, Cruise Past Vermillion CC
Sunday November 25, 2018
ROUGH SECOND HALF: Norse Women Lose 74-61
Saturday November 24, 2018
Big 3rd Quarter Leads Bay College Women To Win
Saturday November 17, 2018
Norse Women Snap Skid With Win Over Marinette
Wednesday November 14, 2018
Bay College Women Drop Two Games At Tournament
Saturday November 10, 2018
FOURTH QUARTER RALLY: Bay Ladies Win, 61-47
Friday November 2, 2018